Parks & Recreation Board

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Parks and Recreation Board consists of nine members who are appointed by the Mayor:

  • Tim Wade, President
  • Marsha Lehman, Vice-President
  • Kent Akins
  • Charlie Cayce
  • Ray Earls
  • Rochelle Mayes
  • Jeff Meyers
  • John Richeson
  • Robert Swyers

Larry Crites is Director of Parks and Recreation.

About the Board

The Parks and Recreation Board oversees the operation of the parks and recreation facilities of the City of Festus. The Board works closely with the Director of Parks and Recreation and the administration of the City.